Transferring a project with hosting — Webflow tutorial
Articles,  Blog

Transferring a project with hosting — Webflow tutorial


In this lesson, we’ll cover transferring
a project that already has Webflow Hosting. Option 1. Duplicate the project. Then transfer the duplicate to your client. You can duplicate from the dashboard, then
transfer it by going to the project settings. At the top of project settings? Transfer. All we have to do is enter the email address
of the Webflow account we’re transferring it to. Transfer. Done. Keep in mind: transferring is permanent. You can’t undo or get it back. So that’s why we recommend making a duplicate. Option 2. Remove hosting. Now you can transfer the project just like
we demonstrated in option 1. Keep in mind: two projects can’t use the
same custom domain at the same time. Now, a simpler, third option, would be to
not transfer the project. Seriously. You can manage this for your clients directly
with Client Billing. That way you don’t have to transfer things
back and forth every time someone wants to make a change. So. A few options here. But that’s transferring a project that already
has hosting attached.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *